Skip to content

Latest news

Overseas nurses enjoy afternoon at Oaks Hospital

  • Thu 30 Mar 2017

Oaks Hospital welcomed nurses visiting the UK from Japan for a tour of the hospital.

Good CQC rating for kind and caring hospital

  • Tue 14 Mar 2017

Oaks Hospital is proud to have achieved an overall ‘Good’ rating from the Care Quality Commission.

Staff at Oaks support Essex Air Ambulance

  • Thu 09 Feb 2017

Staff at Oaks Hospital raise funds to support Essex Air Ambulance.

NEW Breast imaging service at Oaks

  • Thu 02 Feb 2017

A new breast imaging service has been launched at Oaks Hospital, following the installation of advanced digital mammography at the hospital.

Cancer survivor urges people not to sit on their symptoms

  • Fri 27 Jan 2017

An Oaks patient has raised money to help beat bowel cancer in appreciation of the surgeon who helped save his life.

NEW direct access gastroscopy NHS service at Oaks

  • Thu 26 Jan 2017

A direct access upper gastrointestinal (GI) diagnostic endoscopy service has being reintroduced to North East Essex, supported by Oaks Hospital.

GPs from Herts and Essex enjoy another successful GP Study Day

  • Tue 29 Nov 2016

Over 80 GPs and health professionals from across Essex and Hertfordshire gathered on 24 November for a study day on Men’s and Women's Health.

New cancer service at Oaks

  • Mon 28 Nov 2016

With Dr Mukesh we are now offering a specialist diagnosis service for patients with suspected cancer without an obvious primary.

How to be 'Breast Aware' this October

  • Mon 03 Oct 2016

Top tips on how to be breast aware this October for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

New Patient User Group for Oaks

  • Fri 16 Sep 2016

Our Patient User Group meets regularly to postively influence change and ensure that our services reflect the needs of the people who use them.

< 1 2 >